Contact us

Director of EstatesDirector of Estates

Paul Goffin, Director of Estates, is head of department and can be contacted on email at paulf.goffin@admin.ox.ac.uk.

Alternatively contact Barbara Wright, Executive Assistant to the Director of Estates, on (2)78755.

Main Office

Estates Services

University of Oxford
The Malthouse
Tidmarsh Lane
OX1 1NQ

Tel: 01865 278750
Fax: 01865 278792
General enquires: facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk
Office hours: 8:30 - 17:00
Searchable map: Estates Services

Information on how to get to The Malthouse is available here.

Emergency Numbers

Repairs & Maintenance helpdesk

Non-managed building related emergencies 
Monday to Wednesday 0800 – 1630
Thursday and Friday 0800 – 1600 
tel:01865 (2) 70877 

Emergency (24 hours) Security Services

For building related emergency from the hours of 16:00 - 8:00 
tel: 
01865 (2) 89999 

Facilities Management helpdesk

Managed building related emergencies
tel: 01865 (2) 70087  

Team information

Asset Management
The commercial property arm of the University

Team Administrator: Genevieve Coupland

Tel: 01865 (2) 80808
Email: assetmanagement@admin.ox.ac.uk

Building Services
Manages Electrical and Mechanical systems accross the functional estate

Team Administrator: Julie Hayday

Tel: 01865 (2) 78754
Email: estatesbuilding.services@admin.ox.ac.uk

Capital Projects
Manages large scale building and refubishements 

Capital Projects Team

Tel: 01865 (6) 14804
Email: projects@admin.ox.ac.uk

Rebecca Baxter, Capital Projects Communications Manager Tel: 01865 (2) 88583 
Emailestates.communications@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Communications 

Sarah Walton, Head of Communications Tel: 01865 (6) 614693

Rob Markham, Customer Service Communications Manager Tel: 01865 (6) 14692

Charlene Rowley, Web and Digital Media Officer Tel: 01865 (2) 88556 

Shaunna Latchman, Communications Assistant Tel: 01865 (6) 14816

Email: estates.communications@admin.ox.ac.uk

Conservation and Buildings

Team Administrator: Amy Pritchard

Tel: 01865 (2) 78759
Email: conservation@admin.ox.ac.uk

Direct Labour Organisation (DLO)

Robert Durno, Head of DLO Development Tel: 01865 (2) 82565
Email: robert.durno@admin.ox.ac.uk

Karen Brading, Deputy Head of DLO Tel:  01865 (2) 82569
Email: karen.brading@admin.ox.ac.uk

Environmental Sustainability

Jennie Jack, Environmental Sustainability Projects Manager Tel: 01865 (2) 78780

Team Administrator. Tel: 01865 (6)14804
Email: sustainability@admin.ox.ac.uk

Finance

Graduate Accommodation Accounts
Email: accounts.graduatehousing@admin.ox.ac.uk

General Enquiries
Email:
estates.finance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Facilities Management

FM Helpdesk Tel: 01865 270087
Email: facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

General Information and Advice
Email: 
facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

Graduate Accommodation Office

Katie Scheinkonig, Head of Residential Accommodation

Tel: 01865 (2) 80923
Email: graduate.accommodation@admin.ox.ac.uk
Web: www.admin.ox.ac.uk/accommodation/

Information Management
Manages and maintains property and space Information for the complete Estates Services property portfolio 

General enquires:
Email: estates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Melanie Cumpston, Team Administrator, Information Management
Email: melanie.cumpston@admin.ox.ac.uk  
Tel
: (2) 80806

CAD enquiries:   
Email: cad@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Estates Services library enquiries: 
Emailestates.library@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: (2) 80806 


Space and Options
Manages the allocation of space across the University’s functional estate

Space charging enquiries:
Emailestates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk

Space Management enquiries:
Emailspace.management@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Security Services

Control Room

Tel: 01865 (2) 72944
Email: security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk

Systems (FacilityNet/FMOnline)

Tracey Iles, Systems Administrator

Ralph Watson, Systems Administrator Support

Tel: 01865 (2) 78762
Email: planon@admin.ox.ac.uk

Property Solicitors

Emma Gilmour, Estates Property Solicitor
Email: emma.gilmour@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Liz Liddiard, Estates Solicitor Construction and Planning
Email: elizabeth.liddiard@admin.ox.ac.uk

University Parks
Landscaping and Grounds Maintenance

Nick Baldwin, Administrative Officer

Tel: 01865 (2) 82046
Email: university.parks@admin.ox.ac.uk

Wytham Woods

Nigel Fisher, Conservator

Meg Jenner, Team Administrator for Wytham Woods
Tel: (9) 726832
Email: wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk