Staff information

All lawyers working in the LSO (apart from trainees) are qualified solicitors or barristers holding current practising certificates.

Andrew Mackie

Director of Legal Services and General Counsel
Address: Wellington Square
Email: andrew.mackie@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80668

Carolyn McKee

Deputy Director
Address: Wellington Square
Email: carolyn.mckee@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80697 Fax: 280569

Other Info

Read Modern Languages at St John’s, Oxford: qualified in 1997: practised with Bevan Ashford: and joined the LSO in 1999.

Robert Bough

Senior Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: robert.bough@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70163; Fax: 280569

Other Info

Read Jurisprudence at Oriel College, Oxford: qualified in 1999: practised with US law firm WilmerHale and then with Eversheds: joined the LSO in 2011.

Emmeline Bryant

Commercial Solicitor
Address: Saïd Business School, Egrove Park
Email: emmeline.bryant@sbs.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 422729

Other Info

Read English Language and Literature at King's College, London; qualified in 2001; trained and practised with Travers Smith; then moved to Oxfordshire County Council; and joined the LSO in December 2012 as a commercial solicitor.

Sally Cash

Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: sally.cash@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70410

Other Info

Read Law at Downing College, Cambridge.  Qualified as a solicitor in 1999.  Trained and practised with Slaughter and May and subsequently with Norton Rose (Middle East) LLP in Dubai.  Joined the LSO in 2016.

Sarah Connor

Solicitor
Address: The Malthouse
Email: sarah.connor@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80819

Other Info

Read Archaeology and Palaeoecology at Queen's University, Belfast; qualified as a solicitor in 2010; trained and practised with Blake Morgan until 2013; practised with Clarkslegal LLP; and joined the LSO in December 2015.

Hannah Connors

Employed Barrister
Address: Wellington Square
Email: hannah.connors@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70240

Other Info

Other Info

Read Psychology and Philosophy at St Hilda’s College, Oxford; qualified as a barrister in 2009; acted as employment law adviser for the Chelsea Citizens Advice Bureau; practised from chambers in Exeter and London and then from a solicitors’ firm, Clarkslegal LLP; joined LSO in November 2014 as an employment lawyer.

Maria Daraban

Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: maria.daraban@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70138

Other Info

Obtained a Bachelor of Arts degree from The Johns Hopkins University in Neuroscience and French, and a Juris Doctor degree from The George Washington University Law School; admitted to the New York State Bar in 2007, qualified as a US Patent Attorney in 2008, and qualified as a solicitor of England and Wales in 2009; practised with US law firm Novak Druce & Quigg LLP in Washington DC, patent and trade mark firm Harrison Goddard Foote in London, and Manches LLP (becoming Penningtons Manches) in Oxford before joining the LSO as an IP and commercial solicitor in October 2015.

Elizabeth Downes

Solicitor
Address: The Malthouse
Email: elizabeth.downes@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80818

Emma Gilmour

Senior Solicitor
Address: The Malthouse
Email: emma.gilmour@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80822

Other Info

Read Natural Sciences at Sidney Sussex, Cambridge; qualified as a solicitor in 2005: practised with Morgan Cole; and joined the LSO in 2012 as a property solicitor.

Sarah Herring

Solicitor
Address: The Malthouse
Email: sarah.herring@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80946

Other Info

Read Law at Warwick University; qualified in 2009; trained and practised with Gateley LLP and joined the LSO in December 2013.

Geoff Lees

Senior Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: geoff.lees@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70117 Fax: 280569

Other Info

Read Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry at New College, Oxford. Qualified as a solicitor in 2006. Trained and practised at Simmons & Simmons LLP before spending four years at Powell Gilbert LLP, a specialist intellectual property law practice. Awarded a Postgraduate Diploma in Intellectual Property Law and Practice by Bristol University in 2007. Joined the LSO in 2014.

Elizabeth Liddiard

Address: Estates Services, The Malthouse, Tidmarsh Lane
Email: elizabeth.liddiard@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)78765; Fax: 288573

Other Info

Read Classics at New Hall, Cambridge: qualified as a barrister in 2003: practised with CMS Cameron McKenna: admitted as a solicitor in 2006; and joined the LSO in 2008 as a construction and planning solicitor. Based at Estates Service

Kylie Morsley

Senior Employment Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: kylie.morsley@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70247; Fax 80569

Samantha Rose

Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: samantha.rose@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)80645

Other Info

Read History of Art at the Courtauld Institute of Art, London; law at the University of Bristol; qualified in 2011; trained and practised with DAC Beachcroft LLP and joined the LSO in March 2013.

Marianne Williams

Solicitor
Address: Wellington Square
Email: marianne.williams@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70183

Other Info

Read English Literature at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge; qualified in 2013; trained and practised with Clyde & Co. LLP and joined the LSO in February 2015.