Training: Immigration compliance and right to work

This training is for all those who manage and administer immigration and right to work procedures in departments and colleges rather than visa holders.  We will be hosting visa holder sessions which will be announced separately.

To book a place, please complete the Training Booking Form (642kb) then email this to sit-administration@admin.ox.ac.uk

The following sessions are currently available:

  • Tier 1 Exceptional Talent - Home Office requirements for Tier 1 Exceptional Talent/Promise applicants
  • Tier 2 - Home Office requirements for Tier 2 sponsored applicants
  • Tier 5 - Home Office requirements for Tier 5 sponsored applicants
  • Right to Work* - Right to Work requirements for all staff employed in University departments and colleges
  • Right to Work (colleges)* - Right to Work requirements for all staff, tailored specifically for colleges
  • Visitors - Home Office requirements for Business, Academic and PPE visitors

* PLEASE NOTE: following consultation with the Immigration and Right to Work User Group, it is now mandatory for all staff whose job description includes checking right to work documentation to attend a Right to Work training session, if they have not already done so, before they carry out any right to work checks.

Certain courses will be offered in back-to-back sessions and you are welcome to sign up for both, or each session individually.

For any queries relating to training, please contact:

sit-administration@admin.ox.ac.uk

TRAINING SESSIONS

Date & TimeCourseLocationStatus

Friday 23 February

10:00-12:00

Tier 2

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Monday 5 March

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Friday 23 March

10:00-12:00

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Tuesday 10 April

14:00-16:00

Tier 2

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Thursday 12 April

10:00-11:00

Visitors

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Thursday 12 April

11:15-12:30

Tier 5

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Tuesday 17 April

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Friday 20 April

14:00-15:30

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent

Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE

Closed sessions

Hilary Term 2018 Training Sessions

Wednesday 24 January

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Colleges) Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 29 January

10:00-11-30

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Friday 9 February 

10:00-12:00

Right to Work (Departments) Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 13 February

14:00-15:00

Visitors Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 13 February

15:15-16:30

Tier 5 Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED


Michaelmas Term 2017 Training Sessions

Monday 2 October

10:00-12:00

Righ to Work

(Departments)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 10 October

14:00-15:30

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 16 October

10:00-12:00

Tier 2

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 19 October

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 2, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 26 October

10:00-11:00

Visitors

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 26 October

11:15-12:30

Tier 5

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 2 November

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 16 November

14:00-16:00

Tier 2

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 28 November

10:00-12:00

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 30 November

10:00-11:30

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 4 December

14:00-15:00

Visitors

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 4 December

15:15-16:30

Tier 5

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 13 December

10:00-12:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

 

Trinity Term 2017 Training Sessions

Friday 28 April

10:00-12:00

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 3 May

10:00-12:00

RTW (Colleges) Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 8 May

10:00-12:00

Tier 2 Room 4, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 22 May

10:00-12:00

RTW (Departments) Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 30 May

10:00-11:00

Visitors  Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED 

Tuesday 30 May

11:15-12:30

Tier 5 Room 12, Wellington Square  CLOSED 

Thursday 8 June

10:00-12:00

RTW (Colleges) Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 14 June

14:00-16:00

Tier 2 Room 4, Wellington Sqaure CLOSED

Monday 19 June

14:00-16:00

RTW (Departments) Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 22 June

14:00-16:00

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 26 June

10:00-11:00

Visitors Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 26 June

11:15-12:30

Tier 5 Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 25 July

10:00-12:00

Right to Work (Departments) Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 7 August

10:00-12:00

Tier 2 Room 6 (access via 6B), Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 15 August

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Colleges) Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 6 September

10:00-11:00

Visitors Room 6 (access via 6B) Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 6 September

11:15-12:30

Tier 5 Room 6 (access via 6B), Wellington Square CLOSED