Training: Immigration compliance and right to work

This training is for all those who manage and administer immigration and right to work procedures in departments and colleges rather than visa holders.  We will be hosting visa holder sessions which will be announced separately.

To book a place, please complete the Training Booking Form (643kb) then email this to sit-administration@admin.ox.ac.uk

The following sessions are currently available:

  • Tier 1 Exceptional Talent - Home Office requirements for Tier 1 Exceptional Talent/Promise applicants
  • Tier 2 - Home Office requirements for Tier 2 sponsored applicants
  • Tier 5 - Home Office requirements for Tier 5 sponsored applicants
  • Right to Work* - Right to Work requirements for all staff employed in University departments and colleges
  • Right to Work (colleges)* - Right to Work requirements for all staff, tailored specifically for colleges
  • Visitors - Home Office requirements for Business, Academic and PPE visitors

* PLEASE NOTE: following consultation with the Immigration and Right to Work User Group, it is now mandatory for all staff whose job description includes checking right to work documentation to attend a Right to Work training session, if they have not already done so, before they carry out any right to work checks.

Certain courses will be offered in back-to-back sessions and you are welcome to sign up for both, or each session individually.

For any queries relating to training, please contact:

sit-administration@admin.ox.ac.uk

TRAINING SESSIONS

 

Date & TimeCourseLocationStatus

Thursday 7 February 2019

14:00- 16:00

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent

Room 3,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Friday 15 February 2019

10:00 - 11:00

  
Visitors

Room 4,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Friday 15 February 2019

11:15 - 12:30

Tier 5 Room 4,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Tuesday 26 February 2019

10:00 -12:30

Tier 2 Room 3,

Wellington Square

AVAILABLE
Tuesday 5 March 2019
14:00 - 16:00
Right to Work (Departments) Room 12,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Wednesday 13 March 2019

14:00 - 16:00

Right to Work (Colleges)

 Room 12,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Monday, 25 March 2019

14:00 - 16:30

Tier 2

 Room 12,

Wellington Square

  AVAILABLE

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

14:00 - 16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

 Room 3,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

14:00 - 15:00

 
Visitors

 Room 12,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

15:15 - 16:15

Tier 5   Room 12,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Wednesday, 24 April 2019

10:00 - 12:00

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent

 Room 12,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Tuesday, 30 April 2019

14:00 - 16:00

 
Right to Work (Colleges)

 Room 3,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Wednesday, 8 May 2019

14:00 - 16:30

Tier 2   Room 3,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

Thursday, 16 May 2019

10:00 - 12:00

Right to Work (Departments)  Room 6,

Wellington Square

  AVAILABLE

Friday, 24 May 2019

10:00 - 11:00

 
 
Visitors
  Room 12,

Wellington Square

  AVAILABLE

Friday, 24 May 2019

11:15 - 12:15

Tier 5

 Room 12,

Wellington Square

 AVAILABLE

 

Closed sessions

Hilary Term 2019 Training Sessions

Michaelmas Term 2018 Training Sessions

Friday 5 October

14:00-16:00

Tier 2

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 10 October

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 17 October

10:00-11:30

Tier 1

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 23 October

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 31 October

10:00-11:00

Visitors

Room 4, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 31 October

11:15-12:30

Tier 5

Room 4, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 8 November

14:00-16:00

Tier 2

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 15 November

14:00-16:00

Right to Work

(Departments)

Room3, Wellington Square

 CLOSED

Wednesday 21 November

10:00-12:00

 Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 4, Wellington Square

 CLOSED

Tuesday 27 November

14:00-15:00

 Visitors

Room 12,

Wellington Square

 
CLOSED 

Monday 3 December

14:00-16:00

 Tier 5 Room 12,

Wellington Square

 CLOSED

Thursday, 17 January 2019

10:00 -12:30

 Tier 2

Room 4,

Wellington Square

  CLOSED

Friday, 25 January 2019

10:00-12:00

 Right to Work (Colleges)  Room 6,

Wellington Square

 CLOSED

Thursday, 31 January 2019 10:30 -12:30

 Right to work (Departments) Room3, Wellington Square  CLOSED

Trinity Term 2018 Training Sessions

Thursday 26 April

14:30-16:30

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 4, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 9 May

10:30-12:30

Tier 2

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 24 May

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 4, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 4 June

14:00-15:00

Visitors

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 4 June

15:15-16:30

Tier 5

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 13 June

10:30-12:30

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 18 June

14:00-16:00

Tier 2

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 27 June

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Tuesday 3 July

10:00-11:30

Tier 1

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Friday 13 July

10:00-11:00

Visitor

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Friday 13 July

11:15-12:30

Tier 5

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Friday 3 August

10:00-12:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 3, Wellington Square CLOSED

Thursday 16 August

10:00-12:00

Tier 2

Room 6, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 20 August

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Colleges)

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 5 September

14:00-15:00

Visitors

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Wednesday 5 September

15:15-16:30

Tier 5

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED

Monday 24 September

14:00-16:00

Right to Work (Departments)

Room 12, Wellington Square CLOSED