ROQ Advisory Board (ROQAB)


  • Professor Nick Brown (Chair)
  • Dr David Prout
  • Professor Ian Walmsley
  • Professor Nick Rawlins
  • Professor Roger Goodman
  • Professor Karen O'Brien
  • Mr Richard Ovenden
  • Professor Richard Hobbs
  • Mr Paul Goffin
  • Mr Richard Jones
  • Ms Carolyne Puddicombe
  • Professor Donal Bradley
  • Mr Chris Carrington

Secretary: Shaka Obhiozele

Purpose of the ROQ Advisory Board

  • The Board oversees the development of the Radcliffe Observatory site. More detailed information is available on the dedicated webpages at

Working methods

  • Papers are issued one week before the meeting.
  • For further information contact Shaka Obhiozele