Clinical Trials and Research Governance (CTRG) Team

CTRG supports clinical researchers by facilitating research compliance through advice, support, guidance and training.

› Who should I contact?

Please direct all enquiries to Karl Shepherd in the first instance. 


Team contact details
Ms Heather House
Head of CTRG Team
heather.house@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572245 (internal: 553 72245)
Mrs Elaine Chick
Deputy Head of Team
elaine.chick@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572222 (internal: 553 72222)
Ms Emma Anderson
Projects Facilitator
emma.anderson@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572224 (internal: 553 72224)
Miss Clare Riddle
Senior Quality Assurance and Compliance Manager
clare.riddle@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572346 (internal: 553 72346)    
Mr Darren Connor
Quality Assurance Manager
darren.connor@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 222326 (internal: 553 22326)
Mrs Ana De Veciana
Quality Assurance Manager
ana.deveciana@admin.ox.ac.uk
Stephanie Edwards
Quality Assurance Associate
stephanie.edwards@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 287846 (internal: 553 287846) 
Dr Karen Melham
Senior Clinical Research Support Manager
karen.melham@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 227093 (internal: 553 27093)
Mrs Carol Cornelius
Senior Research Support Associate
carol.cornelius@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572227 (internal: 553 72227)
Dr Ronja Bahadori
Senior Research Support Associate
ronja.bahadori@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572226 (internal: 553 72226)
Mr Joseph Butchinsky
Research Support Associate
joseph.butchinsky@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572223 (internal: 553 72223) 
Mrs Jacqueline Gerencser
Research Support Associate
jacqueline.gerencser@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572225 (internal: 553 72225) 
Ms Barbara Stafford
Research Support Associate
barbara.stafford@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 223727 (internal: 553 23727)
Dr Kate O'Neill
Research Support Associate
kate.oneill@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572293 (internal: 553 72293) 
Mr David Timmins
Research Support Associate
david.timmins@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 227452 (internal: 27452)
Mr Karl Shepherd
Clinical Research Advisor
karl.shepherd@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572221 (internal: 553 72221)