Humanities, Social Sciences and GLAM Team

The team supports the Humanities Division, Social Sciences Division, GLAM and Continuing Education with applications to and awards from all sponsors except the European Commission (EC). The team also prepares and negotiates all research-related contracts, including those relating to EC funding.

Who should I contact?

  • Research applications and notification of awards: contact the grants contact for your department as listed below
  • Research-related contracts: contact the contracts contact for your department as listed below. 
  • EC grant queries: email the European Team 
Management
Ms Linda Andrews
Head of Team
linda.andrews@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89839 
Contracts
Ms Eve Henshaw
Senior Research Contracts Manager
eve.henshaw@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89897 

Contracts contact for:
GLAM (all departments), Oxford Internet Institute, Oxford Martin School, School of Geography & the Environment, Saïd Business School, Humanities (all departments), Archaeology, Blavatnik School of Government, Economics, Politics and International Relations  
Mrs Rachel Grafham
Research Contracts Specialist
rachel.grafham@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89946 

Contracts contact for:
Anthropology, Area Studies, Education, International Development, Law, Sociology, Social Policy and Intervention 
Mrs Catriona Hopton
Research Contracts Specialist
catriona.hopton@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89818
Mon-Tue, Thurs-Fri: 10am - 2pm; Wed: 9am - 4.30pm


Grants 
Mrs Emily Graham
Research Funding Manager
emily.graham@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89896   
Grants contact for:
Classics, Linguistics/Philology/Phonetics, Music, Oriental Studies, Philosophy, Area Studies, Blavatnik School of Government, Economics, Oxford Martin School, School of Geography & the Environment, Politics and International Relations, Sociology, Libraries, IT Support, St Cross College, Kellogg College, Oxford Learning Institute 
  
Miss Stephanie Bray
Senior Research Funding Specialist
stephanie.bray@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89819  
Grants contact for:
American Rothermere Institute, History, Ruskin School of Art, Theology, Voltaire Foundation, Anthropology, Archaeology, Oxford Internet Institute, Law, Saïd Business School, Social Policy and Intervention, Museums, Continuing Education 

Mrs Liz Jones
Grants & Contracts Advisor
elizabeth.jones@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89817  
(Mon, Wed–Fri) 
Grants contact for:
English Language and Literature, Medieval and Modern Languages, International Development
Large/significant bids & awards
Dr Kathrin McCann
Research Development Manager
kathrin.mccann@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89945
Administration
Ms Linda Amrani
Administrator
linda.amrani@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89833