Medical Sciences Team

The Medical Sciences Team provides support to departments in the Medical Sciences Division (except pre-clinical departments, which are supported by the Science Area Team). The team also offers specialist advice on research-related insurance.

Who should I contact?

If you are unsure who to contact please email the Office Administrator.

Management
Dr Richard Liwicki
Deputy Director, Research Services  
richard.liwicki@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572199 (internal: 553 72199)
(Tue–Thu) 
Mrs Gemma Marsden
Oxford Bioresource Governance Manager
gemma.marsden@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 220550 (internal: 553 20550) 
Ms Gill Rowe
Head of Research Services, Medical Sciences
gill.rowe@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572200 (internal: 553 72200) 
Contracts Specialists
Mr Denis Murphy
Research Contracts Manager
denis.murphy@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572205 (internal: 553 72205)

Contracts contact for: 
Tropical Medicine 
Ms Carly Banner
Senior Research Contracts Specialist
carly.banner@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572201 (internal: 553 72201) 

Contracts contact for:
Jenner Institute/Vaccine Development 
Dr Philip Lecane
Senior Research Contracts Specialist
philip.lecane@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572207 (internal: 553 72207) 
 
Contracts contact for:
Cardiovascular Medicine, CCMP,
Experimental Therapeutics,
STRUBI, WTCHG,
Business Development Contracts
Dr Gavin Brown
Senior Research Contracts Specialist
gavin.brown@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572208 (internal: 553 72208) 

Contracts contact for: 
Clinical Neurosciences
(except Ophthalmology),
CTSU, Oncology (clinical
trials and clinical studies only) 
 
Dr Caroline Jenkins
Senior Research Contracts Specialist 
caroline.jenkins@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572211 (internal: 553 72211) 
(Mon-Thu, 8.30am-4pm) 

Contracts contact for: 
Psychiatry 
Ms Alice McKay Hill
Research Contracts Specialist
alice.mckay-hill@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572204 (internal: 553 72204) 

Contracts contact for: 
NDCLS, Oncology, WIMM  
Dr Monika Tlalka
Research Contracts Specialist
monika.tlalka@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572203 (internal: 553 72203) 

Contracts contact for: 
OCDEM, Paediatrics  
Ms Emily Lloyd
Research Contracts Specialist
emily.lloyd@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572337 (internal: 553 72337) 

Contracts contact for: 
RDM Investigative Medicine  
Dr Gemma Swiers
Research Contracts Specialist
gemma.swiers@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572206 (internal: 553 72206) 

Contracts contact for: 
Ophthalmology,
Structural Genomics Consortium,
Surgical Sciences  
Miss Amy Duckett
Research Contracts Specialist
amy.duckett@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 227092 (internal: 553 27092) 

Contracts contact for: 
Blood-Stage Malaria Vaccine Group,
NDM Research Building (TDI),
Primary Health Care
  
Mrs Sally Pelling-Deeves
Research Contracts Specialist
sally.pelling-deeves@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572340 (internal: 553 72340)
(Mon 8.15–5.30pm, Tue-Thu 8am–
3.30pm, Fri 8am–12pm)
 
Contracts contact for:
CEU, Ludwig Institute, 
Nuffield Department of Population
Health (except CTSU and NPEU)
Dr Kay McNamee
Research Contracts Specialist
kay.mcnamee@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572328 (internal: 553 72328)

Contracts contact for: 
NDORMS  
Dr Erica Ballabio
Research Contracts Specialist
erica.ballabio@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572295 (internal: 553 72295)

Contracts contact for:
NPEU, Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Mr Guillaume Pages
Research Contracts Specialist
guillaume.pages@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572210 (internal: 553 72210) 
 
Funding Specialists
Ms Julie Matthews
Research Funding Manager
julie.matthews@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572197 (internal: 553 72197)
 
Mr Ken Bedding
Deputy Research Funding Manager
ken.bedding@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572214 (internal: 553 72214)
 
Grants contact for:
CEU, Ludwig Institute,
NDM Research Building,
Nuffield Department of Population
Health, Oncology, Paediatrics,
Primary Health 
Paul Fox
Senior Research Funding Specialist
paul.fox@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572195 (internal: 553 72195)
(Mon-Tue)

Grants contact for:  
Cardiovascular Medicine,
Experimental Medicine,
Jenner Institute/Vaccine Development,
Psychiatry, RDM Investigative Medicine,
Surgical Sciences, Tropical Medicine 
Melanie Quinn
Senior Research Funding Specialist
melanie.quinn@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572195 (internal: 553 72195)
(Wed-Fri) 
Grants contact for:  
Cardiovascular Medicine, 
Experimental Medicine, 
Jenner Institute/Vaccine Development, 
Psychiatry, RDM Investigative Medicine, 
Surgical Sciences, Tropical Medicine 
Yolande Monger
Research Funding Specialist 
yolande.monger@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572213 (internal: 553 72213)
(Mon-Thu, 7.45am-4.45pm)
Grants contact for:
CCMP, Clinical Neurosciences,
NDCLS, NDORMS,
Obstetrics and Gynaecology,
OCDEM, STRUBI,
Structural Genomics Consortium,
WIMM, WTCHG 
Risk and Insurance
Mr Graham Waite
Risk and Insurance Manager (Research)
graham.waite@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572209 (internal: 553 72209)
Administration
Ms Jane Beard
PA/Office Administrator
jane.beard@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 572193 (internal: 553 72193)
Digna Martinez-Sabaris
Contracts and Grants Administrator
digna.Martinez-Sabaris@tss.ox.ac.uk