Science Area Team

Who should I contact about what?

The Science Area office based at the Robert Hooke Building in Parks Road provides first-line local support on grant applications and awards, contracts and intellectual property issues to all MPLS departments and the Medical Sciences Division's pre-clinical departments. The office also provides support to research activities at the Oxford University Begbroke Science Park. Please use our generic email addresses below for the most common issues:

Type of WorkEmail address
New application requests applications.science@admin.ox.ac.uk
New awards and amendments for non-commercial sponsors awards.science@admin.ox.ac.uk

Contracts related queries: please contact one of the Research Contracts Specialists listed below who is responsible for research-related agreements such as research sponsorship contracts, confidentiality agreements and collaboration agreements.

For personal consultancies, please contact Oxford University Consulting at Isis Innovation.

If you are unsure about who to contact then the Office Administrator will be pleased to assist to ensure that your query is directed to the appropriate person.

Management

Ms Barbara Murray

Head of Research Services, Science Area
Email: barbara.murray@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16501

Dr Dan Blakey

Deputy Head of Research Services, Science Area
Email: daniel.blakey@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16514

Major Bids

Dr Victoria Cabrera-Sharp

Research Funding and Development Manager
Email: victoria.cabrera-sharp@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16503

Ms Kelly Ryan

Research Development Manager
Email: kelly.ryan@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16505

Research Services Managers

Ms Lisa Driver Davidson

Senior Research Services Manager
Email: lisa.driverdavidson@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16515

Dr Ruth Fiddy

Research Services Manager (Tues - Thur)
Email: ruth.fiddy@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16521

Contracts Specialists

Dr Ana Serra Barros

Research Contracts Specialist
Email: ana.serrabarros@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: External: 01865 616517

Mr David Chittenden

Research Contracts Specialist
Email: david.chittenden@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: External: 01865 616510

Mrs Nicola Clarke

Senior Research Contracts Specialist
Email: nicola.clarke@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16519

Ms Jessica Pentelow

Research Contracts Specialist
Email: jessica.pentelow@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16516

Senior Funding Specialists

Dr Nicole Malloy

Senior Research Funding Specialist
Email: nicole.malloy@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16508

Ms Joanna Stoneham

Senior Research Funding Specialist
Email: joanna.stoneham@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16507

Dr Neil Wyborn

Senior Research Funding Specialist
Email: neil.wyborn@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16509

Administration

Ms Guffi Chohdri

Contracts Administrator
Email: guffi.chohdri@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16513

Dr Ivette Hernandez Negrete

Research Grants Administrator
Email: ivette.hernandeznegrete@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16506

Mrs Athiswari Vadivale

Office Administrator
Email: athis.vadivale@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)16502