Science Area Team

Research Services will close for the Easter break at 5 pm on Wed., 16 April and will re-open at 8.30 am on Tues., 22 April 2014.
Please bear this in mind when planning the submission of grant applications and final reports with deadlines around this time.

Who should I contact about what?

The Science Area office based at 9 Parks Road provides first-line local support on grant applications and awards, contracts and intellectual property issues to all MPLS departments and the Medical Sciences Division's pre-clinical departments. The office also provides support to research activities at the Oxford University Begbroke Science Park. Please use our generic email addresses below for the most common issues:

Type of WorkEmail address
New application requests applications.science@admin.ox.ac.uk
New awards and amendments for non-commercial sponsors awards.science@admin.ox.ac.uk
New contract requests (incl. commercial sponsor awards) contracts.science@admin.ox.ac.uk

For personal consultancies, please contact Oxford University Consulting at Isis Innovation.

If you are unsure about who to contact then the Office Administrator will be pleased to assist to ensure that your query is directed to the appropriate person.

Management

Ms Barbara Murray

Head of Research Services, Science Area
Email: barbara.murray@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82585

Dr Claire Perriton

Deputy Head of Research Services, Science Area
Email: claire.perriton@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82593

Funding Strategy/Major Bids Support

Dr Dan Blakey

Senior Research Services Manager
Email: daniel.blakey@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)73808

Research Services Managers

Ms Lisa Driver Davidson

Senior Research Services Manager
Email: lisa.driverdavidson@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82536

Ms Kirsty Allen

Research Funding Manager
Email: kirsty.allen@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82581

Dr Ruth Fiddy

Research Services Manager (Tues - Thur)
Email: ruth.fiddy@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)73847

Dr Sarah Wagstaffe

Research Development Manager
Email: sarah.wagstaffe@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)73830

Contracts Specialists

Mr Liam Curren

Senior Research Contracts Specialist - Industry Collaborations
Email: liam.curren@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82108

Mrs Busola Akande

Research Contracts Specialist (Not Thursdays)
Email: busola.akande@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82594

Mrs Nicola Clarke

Research Contracts Specialist
Email: nicola.clarke@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82107

Ms Eleanor Forbes

Research Contracts Specialist
Email: eleanor.forbes@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82595

Funding Specialists

Mr Stewart Wharf

Senior Research Funding Specialist
Email: stewart.wharf@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82587

Dr Zoë Lee

Senior Research Funding Specialist (Tues - Thurs)
Email: zoe.lee@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82586

Dr Nathan Davies

Research Funding Specialist
Email: nathan.davies@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82598

Ms Sue Hyatt

Research Funding Specialist
Email: susan.hyatt@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82596

Administration

Rosalind Welton

Contracts and Grants Administrator
Email: rosalind.welton@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82597

Mrs Athiswari Vadivale

Office Administrator
Email: athis.vadivale@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82622