Science Area Team

The Science Area Team supports MPLS departments and the Medical Sciences Division's pre-clinical departments with applications to and awards from all sponsors except the European Commission (EC). The team also prepares and negotiates all research-related contracts, including those relating to EC funding.

Who should I contact?

  • Research applications and notification of awards: contact the grants contact for your department as listed below
  • Research-related contracts: contact the contracts contact for your department as listed below. 

If you are unsure who to contact, please contact the Office Administrator.  

Management
Ms Barbara Murray
Head of Research Services, Science Area
barbara.murray@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16501
Dr Dan Blakey 
Deputy Head of Research Services, Science Area
daniel.blakey@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16514 

 

Contracts
Ms Lisa Driver Davidson
Senior Research Services Manager
lisa.driverdavidson@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16515
 
Dr Ruth Fiddy
Senior Research Contracts Specialist 
ruth.fiddy@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16521 
(Tue-Thu) 
Contracts contact for:
Experimental Psychology, Physics 
Mr David Chittenden
Research Contracts Specialist
david.chittenden@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16510  
Contracts contact for:
Dunn School of Pathology
Mrs Nicola Clarke
Senior Research Contracts Specialist
nicola.clarke@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16519 
Contracts contact for:
Engineering Science, Materials,
Plant Sciences
  
Dr Ana Serra Barros
Senior Research Contracts Specialist
ana.serrabarros@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16517 
Contracts contact for:
Biochemistry, Computer Science,
Earth Sciences, Mathematical Institute,
Zoology 
Mr Guillaume Cristini
Research Contracts Specialist
guillaume.cristini@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16520 
Contracts contact for:
OeRC, Pharmacology, Statistics
Katherine Feddersen
Research Contracts Specialist
katherine.feddersen@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16516
(Mon-Tue & Thurs 8.30am-4.30pm; Wed 9am-12.45pm) 
Contracts contact for:
Chemistry, DPAG 
Mr Ashley Ritchie
Research Contracts Specialist
01865 (6)16512
ashley.ritchie@admin.ox.ac.uk
 
Miss Krystal Gibbins
Research Contracts Specialist
krystal.gibbins@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16510 
 
Ms Guffi Chohdri
Contracts Administrator
guffi.chohdri@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16513 
 
Grants
Dr Victoria Cabrera-Sharp
Research Development Manager (Major Bids)
victoria.cabrera-sharp@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16505
 
Dr Celia Yeung
Research Development Officer
celia.yeung@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16518
   
Dr Zoë Lee
Research Funding Manager
zoe.lee@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16503 
(Tue–Thurs) 
 
Dr Rosie Salazar
Senior Research Funding Specialist
rosie.salazar@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16509 
Grants contact for:
Biochemistry, Statistics,
Mathematical Institute,
Dunn School of Pathology,
Plant Sciences, Physics
Dr Nathan Davies
Senior Research Funding Specialist
nathan.davies@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16506
Grants contact for:
Computer Science,
Earth Sciences, Chemistry,
Pharmacology, Materials,
Experimental Psychology
 
Ms Jennifer Lockie
Senior Research Funding Specialist
jennifer.lockie@admin.ox.ac.uk 
01865 (6)16508 
Grants contact for:
DPAG, OeRC,
Engineering Science, Zoology
Dr Ivette Hernandez Negrete
Research Grants Administrator
ivette.hernandeznegrete@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16504
 
Administration
Mrs Athiswari Vadivale
Office Administrator
athis.vadivale@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (6)16502