Research Systems and Information Management Team

The Research Systems and Information Management team provides data and analysis on research activity, and administers and provides training on specialist systems.

Who should I contact?

  • For electronic research grant application system set-up (ie approval processes set-up, adding departments, and Je-S account confirmations) email research.services@admin.ox.ac.uk.
  • For questions about BI and research activity data contact Kara Eastwood.
  • For FEC and research facility (SRF) related queries contact Tricia Murkin.
  • For X5 user enquiries contact the X5 Helpdesk. For X5 training contact X5 Training.
  • For queries about Symplectic Elements contact the Symplectic Helpdesk.
  • For queries about ResearchProfessional.com, the Research Services News Bulletin or any queries about the Research Support website, contact Gaelle Jolly.
Team contact details
Dr Lotte Boon
Head, Research Systems and Information Management Team
lotte.boon@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89804
Ms Tricia Murkin
Deputy Head, Research Systems and Information Management Team
tricia.murkin@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89814
(Mon-Thu) 
Mr Paul Fox
Research Costing & Pricing Systems Officer 
paul.fox@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89838
(Wed-Fri) 
Mrs Gaelle Jolly
Senior Information & Communications Officer
gaelle.jolly@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89977
Mrs Kara Eastwood
Data Analyst & Senior Systems Support Officer 
kara.eastwood@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89805
(Mon-Wed) 
Dr Eugenio Barrio
Research Information Manager
eugenio.barrio@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89813
Mr David Saunders
Research Information Officer
david.saunders@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2) 89965
Ms Sue Douglas
Senior Systems Support Officer
sue.douglas@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89964
Julia Haynes
Systems Support & Web Officer
julia.haynes@admin.ox.ac.uk
01865 (2)89834