Contact Us

University Safety Office
10 Parks Road
Oxford
OX1 3PD
postmaster@safety.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: 01865 (2)70811
Fax: 01865 (2)70816
Opening Hours: Monday - Thursday 08.30-17.00 Friday 08.30-16.00

Mr Gary Tideswell

Director of Occupational Health and Safety
Email: gary.tideswell@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70810

Mr Mark Bradley

University Radiation Protection Officer
Email: mark.bradley@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70802

Miss Julie Black

University Safety Officer
Email: julie.black@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70817

Mr Brian Jenkins

University Safety Officer
Email: brian.jenkins@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70814

Miss Tanya Boyce

Assistant University Safety Officer
Email: tanya.boyce@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270807

Mr Steve Emery

University Fire Officer
Email: steve.emery@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70813

Mr Andrew Thompson

University Biological Safety Officer
Email: andrew.thompson@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70819

Miss Tracey Mustoe

Assistant University Biological Safety Officer
Email: tracey.mustoe@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70803

Mrs Gillian Jenkins

Radiation Technical Assistant
Email: gillian.jenkins@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70808

Mr Simon Haycox

Radiation Safety Assistant
Email: simon.haycox@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70818

Ms Frances Russell

Hazardous Waste Technical Officer
Email: frances.russell@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70815

Miss Diane Harris

Administrator
Email: diane.harris@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70812

Miss Chloë Cairns

PA to the Director, University Fire Officer & University Radiation Protection Officer
Email: chloe.cairns@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70880

Mrs Lucia Browning

PA to the University Safety Officers, the University Biological Safety Officer & Assistant University Biological Safety Officer
Email: lucia.browning@safety.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70811