Opening hours

Monday 23rd April Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Tuesday 24th April CLOSED
Wednesday 25th April Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Thursday 26th April Open 10am; Last entry 1pm
Friday 27th April CLOSED
Saturday 28th April Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Sunday 29th April CLOSED
Monday 30th April Open 10am; Last entry 12pm
Tuesday 1st May CLOSED
Wednesday 2nd May Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Thursday 3rd May CLOSED
Friday 4th May Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Saturday 5th May CLOSED
Sunday 6th May CLOSED
Monday 7th May Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Tuesday 8th May Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Wednesday 9th May Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Thursday 10th May Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Friday 11th May Open 10am; Last entry 2:30pm
Saturday 12th May CLOSED
Sunday 13th May CLOSED

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are shown above.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours.