Opening hours

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are below.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours. 

Date

 

 

Self-guided tours

(£3.50 adult
£2.50 concessions)

Guided tours

(£8.00 adult
£6.00 concessions)                             

Friday 26th August

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

 

Saturday 27th August

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

 

Sunday 28th August

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Starts 1:30pm & 2:45pm  

Monday 29th August

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Starts 1:30pm & 2:45pm

Tuesday 30th August

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

 

Wednesday 31st August

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Starts 1:30pm & 2:45pm 

Thursday 1st September

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

 

Friday 2nd September

Closed

 

Saturday 3rd September

Open 10am; last entry 1:30pm

 

Sunday 4th September

Open 10am; last entry 1:30pm

Starts 11am & 12:15pm

Monday 5th September

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Starts 1:30pm & 2:45pm  

Tuesday 6th September

Closed

 

Wednesday 7th September

Closed

 

Thursday 8th September

Closed