Opening hours

Wednesday 15th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Thursday 16th August Closed
 Friday 17th August Open 12pm; Last entry 4pm 
 Saturday 18th August Open 10am; Last entry 1.30pm 
 Sunday 19th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Monday 20th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Tuesday 21st August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Wednesday 22nd August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Thursday 23rd August  Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Friday 24th August  Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Saturday 25th August Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm 
 Sunday 26th August Closed
 Monday 27th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Tuesday 28th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Wednesday 29th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Thursday 30th August Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Friday 31st August Closed
 Saturday 1st September Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Sunday 2nd September Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
 Monday 3rd September Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are shown above.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours.