Opening hours

Please note: our opening hours can be subject to change due to events taking place.

Cupola Closure

Due to restoration work taking place on the outside of the building - the Cupola will be closed to visitors from 9 April 2019 until 20 May 2019.

Throughout this period the Sheldonian Theatre will remain open to the public and Self-Guided tours of the Main Theatre and Attic Area only will still be available at the reduced cost of £3pp Adult / £2pp (concession rate)

        Please note our Opening Hours can be subject to change
Tuesday 9th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Wednesday 10th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Thursday 11th April CLOSED
Friday 12th April Open 10am: last entry 1.30pm
Saturday 13th April CLOSED
Sunday 14th April CLOSED
Monday 15th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Tuesday 16th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Wednesday 17th April Open 10am: last entry 1.00pm
Thursday 18th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Friday 19th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Saturday 20th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Sunday 21st April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Monday 22nd April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Tuesday 23rd April Open 10am: last entry 1.30pm
Wednesday 24th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Thursday 25th April Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Friday 26th April Open 10am: last entry 2.30pm
Saturday 27th April Open 10am: last entry 12.30pm
Sunday 28th April Open 10am: last entry 1.30pm
Monday 29th April CLOSED
Tuesday 30th April CLOSED
Wednesday 1st May Open 10am: last entry 1.30pm
Thursday 2nd May CLOSED
Friday 3rd May CLOSED
Saturday 4th May CLOSED
Sunday 5th May Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm
Monday 6th May Open 10am: last entry 4.00pm