Opening hours

Monday 16th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Tuesday 17th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Wednesday 18th Ocotber Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Thursday 19th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
Friday 20th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Saturday 21st October Open 10am; Last entry 12:30pm
Sunday 22nd october CLOSED
Monday 23rd October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Tuesday 24th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Wednesday 25th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Thursday 26th October Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
Friday 27th October Open 10am; last entry 11:30am & Open 1am; Last entry 4pm 
Saturday 28th October  CLOSED
Sunday 29th October  CLOSED
Monday 30th October  CLOSED

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are shown above.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours.