Opening hours

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are below.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours. 

 

Date

 

 

Self-guided tours

(£3.50 adult
£2.50 concessions)

Monday 24th April

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Tuesday 25th April

Open 10am; last entry 4pm
Wednesday 26th April
Open 10am; last entry 1:30pm

Thursday 27th April

Open 10am; last entry 3:30pm

Friday 28th April

Open 10am; last entry 1:30pm

Saturday 29th April

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Sunday 30th April

Closed

Monday 1st May

Closed

Tuesday 2nd May

Closed

Wednesday 2rd May

Closed

Thursday 3rd May 

Closed

Friday 4th May

Closed

Saturday 5th May

Closed

Sunday 6th May

Closed