Opening hours

Friday 17th November Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Saturday 18th November Open 10am; Last entry 3:30pm
Sunday 19th November CLOSED
Monday 20th November Open 10am; Last entry 3:30pm
Tuesday 21st November Open 10am; Last entry 3:30pm
Wednesday 22nd November Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Thursday 23rd November Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Friday 24th November Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Saturday 25th November Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Sunday 26th November CLOSED
Monday 27th November Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Tuesday 28th November Open 10am; Last entry 3pm
Wednesday 29th November Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm
Thursday 30th November Open 10am; Last entry 3pm
Friday 1st December  Open 10am; Last entry 11:30pm
Saturday 2nd December Open 10am; Last entry 1pm
Sunday 3rd December CLOSED
Monday 4th December Open 10am; Last entry 3pm
Tuesday 5th December Open 10am; Last entry 3pm
Wednesday 6th December Open 10am; Last entry 12pm
Thursday 7th December Open 10am; Last entry 11:30am
Friday 8th December Open 10am; Last entry 3pm 

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are shown above.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours.