Opening hours

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are below.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours. 

Date

 

 

Self-guided tours

(£3.50 adult
£2.50 concessions)

Friday 16th September

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Saturday 17th September 

Closed 

Sunday 18th September 

Closed

Monday 19th September

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Tuesday 20th September

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Wednesday 21st September 

Open 10am; last entry 4pm

Thursday 22nd September

Open 10am; last entry 2:30pm

Friday 23rd September 

Open 10am; last entry 12pm

Saturday 24th September

Closed

Sunday 25th September 

Closed

Monday 26th September

Closed 

Tuesday 27th September

Closed

Wednesday 28th September 

Closed

Thursday 29th September

Open 10am; last entry 3:30pm