Opening hours

Monday 11th June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Tuesday 12th June Open 10am; Last entry 1pm
Wednesday 13th June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Thursday 14th June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Friday 15th June Open 10am; Last entry 12:30pm
Saturday 16th June Open 2:30pm; Last entry 4pm
Sunday 17th June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm
Monday 18th June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
Tuesday 19th June CLOSED
Wednesday 20th June Open 2:30pm; Last entry 4pm 
Thursday 21st June CLOSED
Friday 22nd June CLOSED
Saturday 23rd June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
Sunday 24th June Open 10am; Last entry 4pm 
Monday 25th June CLOSED
Tuesday 26th June Open 10am; Last entry 1pm 
Wednesday 27th June CLOSED
Thursday 28th June Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm 
Friday 29th June Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm 
Saturday 30th June Open 10am; Last entry 1:30pm 
Sunday 1st July CLOSED
Monday 2nd July Open 12pm; Last entry 4pm 
Tuesday 3rd July Open 10am; Last entry 4pm  

From February to November the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 16.30 Monday – Saturday. From May till September, it opens on a Sunday from 10.00 -16.30.

During November,  December and January the Sheldonian Theatre is open from:
10.00 - 15.00 Monday- Saturday.

Opening times 

The Sheldonian Theatre is a working building for the University of Oxford and visitor opening hours are occasionally affected by ceremonial and other events. Information about our opening times for the next fortnight are shown above.

You may wish to contact us in advance of your visit to check opening hours.