Divisional offices


Divisional Registrar: Lynne Hirsch

Email: lynne.hirsch@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70555

Website: www.humanities.ox.ac.uk

Postal address: Humanities Division, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford, OX2 6GG

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences (MPLS)

Interim Divisional Registrar: Laura Gibbs

Email: laura.gibbs@mpls.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)82570

Website: www.mpls.ox.ac.uk

Postal address: Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences, 9 Parks Road, Oxford, OX1 3PD

Medical Sciences

Divisional Registrar: Chris Price

Email: communications@medsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)89565

Website: www.medsci.ox.ac.uk

Postal address: Medical Sciences Office, John Radcliffe Hospital, Headington, Oxford, OX3 9DU

Social Sciences

Divisional Registrar: Catherine Paxton

Email: catherine.paxton@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (6)14852

Website: www.socsci.ox.ac.uk

Postal address: Social Sciences, Hayes House, 75 George Street, Oxford, OX1 2BQ

Gardens, Libraries and Museums (GLAM)

Divisional Secretary: Kevin Rodd

Email: kevin.rodd@glam.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 (2)70413

Website: www.glam.ox.ac.uk

Postal address: Gardens, Libraries and Museums Divisional Office, Museum of Natural History, Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PW

The divisional offices of the four academic divisions within the University support the work of divisional boards and their constituent faculties and departments; undertake much of the day-to-day work relating to planning and resource allocation, the administration of academic appointments, on-course graduate administration, and the detailed supervision of education and research. Their responsibilities cover budgeting and financial planning, educational provision, and academic policy across their divisions, with a particular role in monitoring and quality assurance.

The Gardens, Libraries and Museums of the University of Oxford contain some of the world's most significant collections. Overseen by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (People & GLAM), the division comprises the four University museums – Ashmolean, History of Science, Natural History and Pitt Rivers; the Bodleian Libraries; and the Oxford Botanic Garden & Arboretum. Both individually and collectively, the collections are integral to the delivery of the University’s strategic aims of teaching, research and widening participation. They also embody the public face of the University and represent the front door to the wealth of knowledge and research curated by and generated at Oxford.

The Divisional Registrars report to the Registrar.