Contact us

Director of EstatesDirector of Estates

Paul Goffin, Director of Estates, is head of department and can be contacted on email at paulf.goffin@admin.ox.ac.uk.

Alternatively contact Barbara Wright, Executive Assistant to the Director of Estates, on (2)78755.

Emergency Numbers

Repairs & Maintenance helpdesk

Non-managed building related emergencies 
Monday to Wednesday 0800 – 1630
Thursday and Friday 0800 – 1600 
tel:01865 (2) 70877 

Emergency (24 hours) Security Services

For building related emergency from the hours of 16:00 - 8:00 
tel: 
01865 (2) 89999 

Facilities Management helpdesk

Managed building related emergencies
tel: 01865 (2) 70087  

Journalists

Contact the University of Oxford’s News & Information OfficeMatt Pickles, Media Relations Manager, or call 01865 280531

Main Office

Estates Services

University of Oxford
The Malthouse
Tidmarsh Lane
OX1 1NQ

Tel: 01865 278750
Fax: 01865 278792
General enquires: facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk
Office hours: 8:30 - 17:00
Searchable map: Estates Services

Information on how to get to The Malthouse is available here.

Team information

Asset Management
The commercial property arm of the University

Ian Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

Lana Miles, Team Administrator

Tel: 01865 (2) 80808

Email: assetmanagement@admin.ox.ac.uk

Building Services
Manages Electrical and Mechanical systems accross the functional estate

Stephen Pearson, Head of Building Services

Mechanical Services
Mark Davies, Principal Mechanical Services Engineer 
Tel01865 (2) 78782

Electrical Services
Rob Gregg, Principal Electrical Engineer 
Tel01865 (2) 78793

Tel: 01865 (2) 78754

Email: estatesbuilding.services@admin.ox.ac.uk

Capital Projects
Manages large scale building and refubishements 

Chris Carrington, Director of Capital Projects

Linda Ranford, Capital Projects Administrator

Tel: 01865 (6) 14804

Email: projects@admin.ox.ac.uk

Communications 

Sarah Walton, Communications Consultant 
Tel: 01865 (6) 614693

Charlene Rowley, Senior Communications Officer 
Tel: 01865 (2) 88556 

Thomas Marshall, Communications Officer (writer and editor) 
Tel: 01865 (2) 88578

Raquel Lopez, Communications Officer (Events) 
Tel: 01865 (6) 14816

Email: estates.communications@admin.ox.ac.uk

Compliance

For asbestos queries contact:

George Bennett, Interim Compliance team leader
Tel: 1865 (2) 77289 

Emailgeorge.bennett@admin.ox.ac.uk

Pete Howat, Asbestos Surveyor
Tel: 01865 (2) 70873 

Emailpeter.howat@admin.ox.ac.uk

For environmental management queries contact:

Jennifer Jack, Interim Compliance team leader
Tel
: 01865 (6) 14893

For all other queries, including if you are unsure to whom you should direct your query or you have a generic question emails may be directed towards the team’s email: estates.compliance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Conservation and Buildings

Michael Gray, Acting Head of Conservation & Buildings
Tel: 01865 (6) 10977

Amy Pritchard, Team Administrator

Tel: 01865 (2) 78759

Email: conservation@admin.ox.ac.uk

Direct Labour Organisation (DLO)

Robert Durno, Head of DLO Development 
Tel: 01865 (2) 82565

Email: robert.durno@admin.ox.ac.uk

Karen Brading, Deputy Head of DLO
Tel:  01865 (2) 82569

Email: karen.brading@admin.ox.ac.uk

Harriet Waters, Head of Environmental Sustainability

Jane English, Team Administrator  
Tel: 01865 (6) 14605

Email: sustainability@admin.ox.ac.uk

Finance

Sarah Davies, Head of Finance - Estates Services

Graduate Accommodation Accounts

Email: accounts.graduatehousing@admin.ox.ac.uk

General Enquiries

Email: estates.finance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Facilities Management

Lisa Hofen, Head of Strategic Facilities Management

FM Helpdesk Tel: 01865 270087

Email: facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

General Information and Advice

Email: facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

Residential Accommodation

Katie Scheinkonig, Head of Residential Accommodation

Sara Leniec, Graduate Accommodation Manager

Tel: 01865 (2) 80923

Email: graduate.accommodation@admin.ox.ac.uk
Web: www.admin.ox.ac.uk/accommodation/

Information Management
Manages and maintains property and space Information for the complete Estates Services property portfolio 

Ian Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

General enquires

Email: estates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Melanie Cumpston, Team Administrator, Information Management

Email: melanie.cumpston@admin.ox.ac.uk  
Tel
: (2) 80806

CAD enquiries

Email: cad@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Estates Services library enquiries

Emailestates.library@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: (2) 80806 


Space Management
Manages the allocation of space across the University’s functional estate

Ian Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

Space charging enquiries:
Emailestates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk

Space Management enquiries:
Emailspace.management@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Security Services

Paul Sullivan, Head of Security Services & University Marshall

Control Room
Tel: 01865 (2) 72944
Email: security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk

Systems 

Mark Round, Head of Systems

Ralph Watson, Systems Administrator

David Benfield, Systems Administrator

Tel: 01865 (2) 78762
Email: planon@admin.ox.ac.uk

Property Solicitors

Emma Gilmour, Estates Property Solicitor

Email: emma.gilmour@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Liz Liddiard, Estates Solicitor Construction and Planning

Email: elizabeth.liddiard@admin.ox.ac.uk

University Parks
Providing horticultural, arboricultural and landscaping services

Daniel Winter, Superintendent

Emma-Louise Ludlow, Administration Assistant

Tel: 01865 (2) 82046

Email: university.parks@admin.ox.ac.uk

Wytham Woods

Nigel Fisher, Conservator

Lucy Kilbey, Team Administrator for Wytham Woods

Tel: 01865 726832

Email: wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk